ILR Show Division Youth Committee Minutes - February 15, 2013
<< Back

ILR Show Division

February 15, 2013

Time: 8:00pm Eastern Time 

In attendance: Elaine Brovont, Debbie Shellabarger, Sharon Carrier, Michelle Kutzler, Karen Baum.


I.       ILR-SD Youth Committee History and Officer Roles: Karen provided information about the committee's history and the roles of the chair and secretary to new committee members (Elaine and Sharon).


II.    Election of Officers

a.       Chair:

                                                               i.      Elaine nominated Debbie to serve as committee chair; Michelle 2nded the nomination; Debbie accepted the nomination.

                                                             ii.      Motion passed unanimously.

b.      Secretary:

                                                               i.      Elaine nominated Michelle to serve as secretary; Debbie 2nded the nomination; Michelle accepted the nomination.

                                                             ii.      Motion passed unanimously.

c.       The officers' names and contact information will be sent to Karen Baum and Kristy Brown.


III. Old Business: The ILR Governing Board will be discussing the possibility of offering Youth Judging at the Gathering Show at their upcoming meeting on February 19.


IV.  New Business: None to discuss at this time


V.     Contact information for Youth Committee members

a.       Debbie Shellabarger (chair): 1225 Nash Road, Xenia, OH  45385; Home phone: (937) 376-2980 (call home phone 1st); Cell phone: (937) 470-0080; E-mail:

b.      Michelle Kutzler (secretary): P.O. Box 234, Philomath, OR  97370; Home phone: (541) 929-7672; Cell phone: (541) 740-1434; Work phone: (541) 737-1401; E-mail:

c.       Matt Fruits: 3283 E 350 N, Crawfordsville, IN 47933; Cell phone: (765) 376-0261; E-mail:

d.      Elaine Brovont: 6737 E. County Road 200 North, Michigantown, Indiana 46057; Home phone: 765-249-3105 (call home phone 1st); Cell phone: 765-491-6763; E-mail: 

e.       Sharon Carrier: 271 Beasley Road, Seagoville, TX 75159; Home phone: 972-348-9151; Cell phone: 214-677-7749; E-mail:

f.        Karen Baum (ILR Governing Board Liaison): 1484 Wandering Acres Road, Huddleston, VA 24104; Home/work phone: (540) 297-1051; Cell phone: (540) 871-0178; E-mail:


VI.  Next ILR-SD Youth Committee Meeting is scheduled for March 19, 2013, at 8:00 pm Eastern.

VII.     Adjournment

a.       Elaine motioned to adjourn, Debbie 2nded the motion; motion to adjourn passed unanimously.

b.      Meeting adjourned at 9:00 pm Eastern

Respectfully submitted by Michelle Kutzler, ILR-SD Youth Committee Secretary